Diane Howard

Dr. Diane Howard

Diane M. Howard, PHD, MPH, FACHE, has been named the 2020 recipient of the Gary L. Filerman Prize for Educational Leadership. The Filerman Prize was established to honor Gary L. Filerman, PhD, the first President of AUPHA, for his many years of service to the Association and the field of healthcare management education.
Dr. Howard is associate professor and director of student development in the Department of Health Systems Management at Rush University, Chicago. She has also been a hospital, association, and insurance executive. She holds a BA from Hampton Institute, MPH from the University of Pittsburgh, and a PhD from the University of Illinois at Chicago. She is an ACHE fellow, a member of AUPHA, and a National Association of Health Services Executives member.
Dr. Howard will be formally recognized at the Awards Presentation scheduled to be held during AUPHA’s Virtual Annual Meeting on Friday, July 17th, at 11:00 AM eastern time.
NAHSE is proud of Dr. Howard in being recognized for this prestigious award!